Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Since I am back in the work force, I am forced to eat outside. I enjoy dining out, but usually I am with John and Peewee or family and friends. But never alone.

I don’t like eating alone. Makes me feel like a loser. (sorry, but I do)

I don't like eating alone.

I don’t like eating alone.

On with the food… I love Japanese food but John doesn’t. So whenever I have a craving for anything, I have to drag my friends or eat alone.

I tried Ikkoryu Fukuoka Ramen when the craze was at its peak. Ramen places sprouting out like mushrooms was reminiscent of Go Nuts Donuts glory days.

Ikkoryu Fukuoka Ramen

Headed to the new Shangri-la wing as early as possible as to avoid the queue. Here’s what I ordered:

Asari Butter

Asari Butter

This is Asari Butter. Its stir fried clams with butter. Briny fresh claims, taste of the sea and then your mouth gets this envelope of glorious butter that will keep you wanting more. Good. A nice way to start my lunch.

Ajitama Tonkotsu

Ajitama Tonkotsu

For my ramen I had Ajitama Tonkotsu. Rich milky soup base, springy noodles, the marinated egg, mushrooms, bamboo sprouts and the pork. All ingredients come together in one big slurp!

Definitely coming back to try different ramens.

Ikkoryu Fukuoka Ramen
Level 5, Shangri-la Plaza East Wing, Mandaluyong City
