Tags

, , , , ,

I literally grew up in my parents’ office located in Intramuros. Our usual lunch would be a jeepney ride going to Escolta and eat at Classic Savory restaurant. Since it is a pain going to Manila from Quezon City, it was a delight to find the restaurant branching out.

So after a visit to the new ginormous Toy Kingdom located at the lower ground floor of Megamall, we headed to Classic Savory for an early dinner.

We ordered,

Buttered Chicken

Can I just say Oh-My-Friggin’-Chicken?! You can smell the buttery goodness from a mile away. It is fried to perfection – crispy skin and tender meat. The butter flavor permeates to the bone. Best eaten with your hands ‘coz its finger lickin’ good! (sorry KFC)

Nido Soup

It was okay. We tasted better Nido soup in other restaurants.

Pancit Canton

I love their pancit! The noodles are springy, wonderful combination of meat and veggies.

Good thing that the Classic Savory has decided to branch out for me to relive some childhood memories.

Have you tried Classic Savory? What’s your favorite?

