Tags

, , , , ,

Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres. Love never fails.

Eleven years of friendship. Six years of wooing. Five years of wedded bliss. Today marks our five years of our journey together called marriage. Five years filled with every emotion possible, blessed with a child made out of love. I wish every person in a relationship to have what John and I are enjoying: a relationship filled with love, trust, respect and joy. A relationship where people in it grows as individuals, striving hard to be better inside and out for each other. A relationship that’s not perfect, but evolving like a living thing.

My love, thank you for being you for the past eleven years together. You have been my source of strength and joy. You were there in my darkest hour as well in my time of triumph. Thank you for supporting me in every way you can. Thank you for being the greatest daddy to our Peewee. I pray to God to give you strength, faith, wisdom and your safety.

Here’s to more years of laughter, travel, tears, food trips, movie watching, Hed Kandi parties and love (and babies) to come.
Happy Anniversary, my Apay.

*

