Tags

, , , ,

In my family, immigrant relatives would phone family here in the Philippines and ask for things or food items they buy would for us. For the uncles and aunts, perfumes and pieces of clothing not found in shops here are common “pautos” while designer shoes and bags for my cousins and nieces. As for me, I ALWAYS request food items or anything our kitchen needs (I mean what I WANT for the kitchen LoL)

A recent trip of a relative who lives and works in California, bought me a box of chocolate covered macadamia nuts.

I’m a purist when it comes to anything chocolate – no nuts, no fruit, no liquor, no ANYTHING. I like my bar of chocolate bitter. The higher the cocoa content the more I am in chocolate ecstasy. However, there are exceptions: chocolate covered macadamia nuts and these two…

Cadbury with Brazil Nuts (which is very hard to find here in Manila)

La Maison du Chocolat’s Champagne Truffles

Want would you like to receive/see in your next balikbayan box?

