I have been meaning to update my humble blog for some time now but work and family has been keeping my hands off this blog. But I here now and hoping you are still there. 🙂

2010 has been a good year for me. Learned a lot of things, gained new friendships and rekindled old ones, conquered my fear and ate a lot of good (and some bad) food along the way.

Photobucket
Well, our Christmas tree had come and gone. All the trimmings are neatly backed. And 2011 has a lot in store for me and this blog. My only wish is that I have time to update to share all my household’s adventures this year.

First off, a face lift. Yes I have changed the theme of this blog again… and then some. I’ll be adding/revising some of the categories. First, “Adventures For One” this category is so called because these are some things/food/adventures that I’ll be doing alone. Since my John, Peewee and I have different likes and dislikes, I still want to do some things and eat food I really like (Japanese). I’ll doing these adventures during my “day off”. Next is “Just The Two of Us” this category is about Me and John. We live and breathe for our son Peewee but there are just some things we want to do together and talk about. HA! If you could only hear our nightly conversations when Peewee is sound asleep, you might think that we are fighting. We’re just two passionate people who like to be heard. Since I gave a category for John and me, it is befitting to have a mother and son category. I’ll call it “Just Me and My Mom” based on one of Peewee’s favorite book. Just Me and My Mom the book is about a mom and her son going to the city and doing things just the two of them. I’ll be featuring things that Peewee and I do when John is at work and things that Peewee likes to do with me.

I hope 2011 is a better year for me to chronicle my adventures big or small. 🙂

