Tags

, , , , ,

Would you let your child do this to your pristine white wall?

Well I do! LoL

When I was growing up, I was not exposed to art and art materials. I came home crying from Kindergarten class because they made me do some coloring so begged my parents to find me a school that does not have art involved. So throughout my basic education until college I always get a passing grade in Art. But this does not mean that I don’t appreciate it or have a creative mind. Oh I do, I just can’t get my hand to do what my brain wants it to do. In high school, I was obsessed with architecture of all things. I would save money to buy Architectural Digest and magazines and books on floor plans. Then when I was about to apply to colleges, the first thing I’d look was College of Architecture (duh of all things!! I can’t freakin’ draw!) and prayed that they wont require me to draw during the exams 😦 So I settled with Economics, a lot of math with some drawings -graphs.

Anyways, I started letting Peewee play with crayons when he was around 1 year and 6 months. He started with those chunky crayons for him to easily grasp. Since he can’t doodle while holding the paper, I’d let him doodle on the floor with washable chunky crayons. Months of doodling on the floor, he progressed to the walls with his chunky crayolas. Those doodles became works of art for me.

Here is Peewee’s art, Picasso style. I call this one The Face Lady. Do you see it?


Above, The Acrobat by Pablo Picasso.
And this one at our stairs, his version of Great Waves by Katsushika Hokusai.


Right now Peewee likes colored pens to doodle on paper.

I will not push Peewee to become an architect or an artist when he grows up. But for now, I’ll provide materials for him to make his art for John and I to appreciate. πŸ™‚

What do you think of my drawing skills? Pwede na diba? LoL

Happy weekend!

