Tags

, , , ,

Early to rise, early to eat breakfast. This is my mantra. LoL.

I anticipate our weekend breakfasts. We usually eat breakfast out at the nearby Pancake House or Jollibee. During our Jollibee breakfasts, I usually order Corned Beef, egg with garlic rice meal with their very strong coffee. But last weekend, I didn’t feel like eating rice so I tried Jollibee’s Sausage and Egg Pandesal. Hmmm…. McMuffin wannabe? That’s what I thought. But after the first bite, I was wrong – it was better that Sausage Egg McMuffin! The soft pillowy pandesal made the difference. The pandesal with the perfect vehicle for the sweet sausage and the milky scrambled egg. The sausage patty was similar with the McMuffin but sweeter. Scrambled egg carefully folded was very soft. McMuffin has stiff competition with the sausage and egg pandesal. Ohh, it was love at first bite for me. Definitely a new favorite breakfast food from Jollibee. 🙂

Have you tried Jollibee’s Sausage and Egg Pandesal?
Do you think it tastes similar to McDo’s Sausage Egg McMuffin?

