Tags

, , ,

I love grocery shopping. Aisles upon aisles of childhood favorites as well as unique finds. And I have discovered this that brought out the dark chocolate lover in me.

Cadbury Bournville Fine Dark Chocolate.
There’s something absolutely unique about fine dark chocolate. It’s an experience that is sophisticated and intense, complex and luxurious. Cadbury Bournville delivers a smooth and rich sensations, satisfying the most demanding chocolate connoisseurs. High (45%) in cocoa content and rich in anti-oxidants, it is a full-bodied dark chocolate with aromatic blend. The uniquely thin bar allows you to savor the distinct bittersweet flavor that is the hallmark of a fine dark chocolate. Something the connoisseur in you will truly appreciate.

Well, I’m no connoisseur but I love chocolate – dark chocolate. After I purchased this gem, I immediately placed it at a corner of the fridge that John will not notice. It took me 2 days to finally take a nibble. To truly enjoy Cadbury Bournville Fine Dark Chocolate, I suggest you follow the instructions how to enjoy it. 🙂

The perfect way to enjoy your Cadbury Bournville Fine Dark Chocolate:
1. Fine dark chocolate delivers a unique experience. So before you taste your Bournville, take a moment to savor its rich aroma. This will help heighten your appreciation of the flavor.
2. Take a bite. A small one.
3. Focus on the bouquet of flavors as the chocolate melts on your tongue. Note the texture,the feel of it. Take your time. A fine dark chocolate is not something you hurry.
4. Take a deep breath.
5. Continue to savor bit by bit, taking time to enjoy the rich cocoa taste that is distinctively Cadbury Bournville.

I followed the instructions to the letter. And boy, it was an eye opener! Every in take of air, surprised me with a different flavor, texture and texture from the chocolate. It is truly complex and luxurious. It was like wine tasting. However, because 45% cocoa content which it categorized as dark chocolate, I find it sweet for me. I have had chocolate bars with 70% cocoa content and it was sinfully bitter.

For me, Cadbury Bournville Fine Dark Chocolate is my next choice if I don’t see Hershey’s Special Dark Chocolate Bar or Hershey’s Extra Dark Chocolate Bar on the candy aisle. 🙂

Have you tried Cadbury Bournville Fine Dark Chocolate?

