Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Me saying that I love to cook is an under statement. There are times that I daydream on hours end about how I want my dream kitchen looks, what kind of appliances, kitchen gadgets and tools that I have and a pantry that looks like a mini grocery. 🙂 I frequent sites like Williams-Sonoma, iGourmet and Epicurious for the latest kitchen tools and recipes and visit Gourdo’s frequently for the latest items available locally and for food items I go to Terry Selection at Podium, Dinelli at Landmark grocery and Santis at Capitol Hills. Since the opening of the new Shop Wise in Commonwealth, I get to buy little ‘splurges’ like cheese and cured meat like prosciutto. I used to buy a lot of cookbooks but because of our limited space, I stopped buying and let my mom buy it for me (LoL) and have it stored in my bookcase. So every time we stay at my parents’ house, I browse on my cookbooks – its my guilty pleasure.

I started to have a ‘wishlist’ early this year so that I’ll have time to save some money and try to find some of the items locally. I’ll be posting my utmost favorites. For gadgets:

1. a  Wolf 60″ Gas Range (source from here)

2. a double oven Turbo Chef (source from here)

3. a Kitchenaid mixer from the Custom Metallic Series in Satin Copper (source from here)

4. a Mauviel 12 piece copper set (source from here)

5. a Le Creuset 12 piece set in Flame (source from here)

6. a Peugeot Salt and Pepper Mills (source from here)

7. a Rosle food mill (source from here)

8. a Shun 19 piece knife set (source from here)

9. a Breville blender (source from here)

10. a Cuisinart Supreme Ice Cream Maker (source from here)

If only we have a spacious place and money was not a factor I would have bought them without batting an eyelash. Now for the food items.

1. a box of La Maison du Chocolat chocolates (source from here)

2. a balikbayan box loaded with Scharffen Berger dark chocolate for eating and baking (source from here)

Hay… ang sarap mangarap ano? 🙂

