There are times I wonder how in the world I get along with hubby John. We are too different at the same time too alike. I’m too friendly for him and he’s too stiff for me. I love Japanese food, he loves steak and barbeque. He’s cautious, I’m carefree. And the list goes on and on. But there are two things I’m sure of that we both like — Eating and having fun. After doing our Sunday errands, we always have the same problem: Where to eat. The conversation  goes this way:

John: Pie, where do you want to eat?

Ingrid: Ikaw bahala. (It’s up to you)

John: Chicken BBQ and dinuguan na lang.

Ingrid: (rolling eyes) Sige na nga, pero gusto ko Sisig. (Okay, but I want Sisig)

🙂

This time around when we don’t agree what to eat, we go to a food court  where we have lots of choices. So off to TriNoma Food Choices!  What we had last (indecisive) Sunday dinner:

Beef and Seafood Mongolian Rice Bowl

Beef and Seafood Mongolian Rice Bowl

I had Magic Wok’s Mongolian Beef and Seafood (P95.00) A heaping serving of fried rice topped with thinly sliced beef, squid, shrimp and vegetables with sweet sauce served with complimentary egg drop soup. What I like about eating rice bowl toppings is it has everything in one place. Just stir a little and then eat. A parent’s lifesaver if you ask me. Its not easy to eat and look after a hyperactive toddler at the same time you know? Veggies like sayote, carrots and white onions were thinly sliced and diced red bell peppers gives the meal healthy points. The squid and shrimp were perfectly cooked, not rubbery at all. The thinly sliced beef was okay for me. Simple fresh meals in a bowl.

John Waiting For My Rice Bowl

John Waiting For My Rice Bowl

Porterhouse Steak

Porterhouse Steak

Hubby John had Mesa Steak Grill’s Porterhouse Steak (P120.00) For steak connoisseurs,  please don’t expect Kobe or Wagyu steak here. This place serves what I call “Masa” steak – thinly sliced Batangas beef. Buck for buck, they serve good steaks. Grilled beef placed on a sizzling plate and then drowned with gravy served with rice of choice, some veggies  and complimentary soup. The secret to this place – the gravy! Some people ask gravy on the side to drown the steak some more.

TriNoma’s Food Choices is our go-to place if we can’t decide what to eat. It has a vast array of choices from Steaks to Japanese and budget friendly.

Where do you go for indecisive eat outs?

