Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

DSC05297

Dairy Queen Trinoma

I like Dairy Queen’s Blizzard ice cream since it was introduced in Manila. I remember way back in high school when my best friend and I would go to Megamall just to have Oreo Blizzards and shed it off by walking from Mega building A to B. John never really care about Dairy Queen until  we went to Gateway and suggested he try the milk shake since he is a milk shake person. After one sip of the thick chocolate-y shake he was hooked — and so his mini me, Peewee.

Milkshake Madness at Dairy Queen Eastwood

Milkshake Madness at Dairy Queen Eastwood

They have become obsessed with DQ’s Double Cocoa Fudge Milkshake(12oz P59.00 and 16oz P79.00)! The milkshake is made from Dairy Queen vanilla ice cream mixed with Cocoa Powder and Chocolate Fudge and a little milk.  It came to a point that we can only go to places where there is a Dairy Queen branch. That’s how obsessed my boys are with the milkshake. As for me, I don’t really have a favorite treat at DQ. I always try different flavors of Blizzard or a DQ ice cream sandwich (P35.00).

DQ Ice Cream Sandwich

DQ Ice Cream Sandwich

A classic eskimo sandwich, the DQ ice cream sandwich is two soft chewy chocolate biscuits sandwich an inch thick vanilla ice cream. The sandwich is enough to satisfy my DQ craving but not overly sweet like the Blizzard.

DSC05302

Peewee eating DQ ice cream sandwich

Peewee eating DQ ice cream sandwich

What’s your fave DQ treat?

