Tags

, , , , ,

I am a breakfast person. I can’t function if I don’t have my breakfast. My usual morning meal consists of rice, some meat, egg and freshly brewed coffee. I go out of my way just to make and eat breakfast. If I have to butcher the meat myself, I’d do it for the sake of breakfast. This morning, I woke up realizing we don’t have left over rice and was thinking how can I have breakfast. I suggested to John that we go to Pancake House….Tagaytay! If I’m going to have my breakfast out then might as well have it seeing some nice view right? Then John said, if we get ready now (6am) we’ll be at Tagaytay around lunch time. Darn! I need my breakfast! So, we end up going here….

DSC05242

I wasn’t surprised that I’d see alot of people early morning, but not these many! Cycling enthusiasts running laps around the vicinity, joggers, call center people, old, young hay…. alot of people. People were running, jogging, power walking, strolling with their dogs, and exercising. We strolled at the SM By The Bay strip and was disappointed that none of the establishments open for breakfast. 😦 We headed towards this area where there was a product introduction and had free aerobics lessons.

DSC05244

Then we saw this area. Giant inflated spheres that allows you to “walk” on water. They first put you inside before they inflate it. For 50 pesos in 10 minutes its was a bit steep. John said that they should have made it bigger so that people have more space to roam.

DSC05246

It was getting hot and I was getting hungry. So we went to eat brunch at Pancake House and we had these.

Perfect Match

Perfect Match

I had Perfect Match(P186 + 8% SC). Crisp bacon strips, hash brown, two toast, two eggs cooked the way you like them and a choice of brewed coffee or hot tea. This is not your typical Pinoy breakfast with garlic rice and meat. The bacon strips were perfection — melt-in-your-mouth crispy and not too salty. The hash brown was a bit typical, it tasted similar to the ones you can buy at the grocery. I had my eggs scrambled and sunny side up. I gave Peewee the sunny side up because he likes them alot.

 

Beef Tapa

Beef Tapa

John had Beef Tapa (P179 + 8% SC). The beef tapa was served with garlic fried rice and sunny side up egg. He said that it was the sweet kind of tapa that complimented the garlicky rice.

Father And Son Moment

Father And Son Moment

 

Peewee feeding his mommy

Peewee feeding his mommy

Growing up, my dad would wake us up and have our breakfast adventures. The farthest we had gone for breakfast was in Infanta, Quezon for some fresh jumbo shrimps and pancit palabok. Those breakfast adventures made us closer as a family and explore local food together. I hope to make the same tradition with John and Peewee.

