Tags

, , , , , , ,

I have a confession to make. I am a dessertaholic. I think about dessert morning, noon and night. I even dream about them. I can’t say that I have finished a meal without dessert even if its a single Kiss chocolate (Special Dark ha). My husband blamed my sweet tooth when I had gestational diabetes (diabetes during pregnancy). And having gestational diabetes during the Christmas season made me a very cranky pregnant lady.

Fleur de Lys Patisserie is OUR dessert place. We have been going there since it opened. We like the cozy place upstairs with the latest magazines and eat their divine and sinful creations.

Fleur de Lys Patisserie

Fleur de Lys Patisserie

 Our first love is…

DSC05181

Next Best Thing(P120). Its a flourless chocolate cake with oozing chocolate caramel-y center served with Vanilla ice cream. They serve this warm but I suggest you ask them to warm it longer so that the delectable center will ooze out like lava. YUMMY! Its soft, packed with full bodied chocolate flavor with a hint of caramel. Try it yourself and soon you’ll know why it’s called Next Best Thing. hehehehe

Peewee is into shakes now so we ordered him this one.

Chocolate Shake

Chocolate Shake

Chocolate shake (P110). Served in a foot-tall glass, it tasted like Magnolia’s twin posies (remember them guys?) then the waitstaff asked it again to have it changed but we refused because it might be too sweet for Peewee. I think the sweetness would be just fine if its for children.

I ordered this one…

DSC05184

Vanilla Almond Tea (P95). Served in an earthenware tea pot, loose tea leaves infused with Vanilla with undertones of almond soaks up in hot water. Its very soothing and especially good with Next Best Thing. You can have your pot refilled with water without charge.

Before we had Peewee, this place was our hideaway from the chaotic lives we used to live. Had long conversations here about our plans together as a couple, wedding arrangements, or just plain silly talk.

Where is your “hideaway” with you and your special someone?

Fleur de Lys Patisserie is located at FLP Building, Tomas Morato, Quezon City. Your landmark is Il Terrazo and Belo Medical Clinic.

P.S. We have a running joke that after I eat my dessert at Fleur de Lys, I’ll let them suck out the cheesecake from my hips at Belo. 🙂

