There’s a saying “Tell me who your friends are and I’ll tell you who you are” is not true with me and my friends. We are very diverse group of people but what binds us together is our friendship that started when we were freshmen in University of Sto. Tomas.

 

My Soul Sisters

May, Buns, Joiegirl, Me and Dax at Shangri-la

Until now, I’m still at awe how we have managed  to be friends this long. Each and every one of us has his/her own barkada/drinking buddies/go-to party friends but once there is someone in need in our circle, we are always with full force to help. After college, we only get to meet up twice a year, during Malou’s birthday every September and Christmas. But last Christmas, I volunteered to organize it and we made a pledge that we’ll see as often as possible which led to two get together early this year.

December 08 Annual Holiday Get Together

December 08 Annual Holiday Get Together @ Contis Serendra

 Everyone was in agreement that we SHOULD see each other as often as possible. Our get togethers are always filled with tears of laughter and I end up not eating ‘coz I can’t stop laughing. During these get togethers we talk about every thing under the sun — relationships, work, kids, dating, sex (or the lack thereof!) hahaha… see what I mean?

January 08 Grace and Pedro's Bon Voyage Lunch @ Sumo Sam Shangri-La

January 09 Grace and Pedro's Bon Voyage Lunch @ Sumo Sam Shangri-La

Most of us will turn 30 this year a number I once dread but now embrace. I thought that stepping in that number wrinkles will show and my face will start to sag. Yes, I have lines starting to show and don’t care anymore because those wrinkles came with some wisdom and maturity. (Okay lang, may plastic surgery naman!)
Peewee's 1st Birthday Party @ Max's Resto

Feb 09 Peewee's 1st Birthday Party @ Max's Resto

 

These girls have been there for me — my first boyfriend, first heartbreak, John’s wedding proposal, my pregnancy. They have been very supportive with what I do and gives me advice whenever I need it. In our group, each of us has her/his go-to person. For me its, Joiegirl.

Joiegirl's 30th Birthday Party @ BluFish Eastwood

Joiegirl's 30th Birthday Party @ BluFish Eastwood

 

She’s been my confidant and defender. My shopping partner and baghag conspirator. There are times that she says some things that totally out of whack but I understand her completely. I understand her point of view that none of our group can totally grasp. When she was studying in Shanghai, she went back to Manila for 2 weeks to attend our wedding.

Having friends like them is a blessing. They make my life colorful and meaningful.

My Girlfriends

My Girlfriends

 

My 30th Birthday Party aka G-strings Party @ Gerry's Greenhills

My 30th Birthday Party aka G-strings Party @ Gerry's Greenhills

What a diverse group picture here. Some married, soon-to-married, single, workaholics, OC, uptight, relaxed people. My circle of friends is a hodge podge of traits and moods. How about yours?

