Tags

, , , , , , ,

Photobucket
There are times that I crave to be all by myself. No need to worry about Peewee, John or work. Last week I had the needed break from being a mommy and wife. I headed to UP Diliman to eat alone at The Chocolate Kiss Cafe.

It has been ages since I have been to this place. I ordered the Crispy Chicken Pork Adobo, my favorite. You know the feeling of tasting something for the first time? I had that feeling when I had this for breakfast as if I have never had this meal before. And then I was reminded of the times I used to go there during college and law school. Oh, nostalgia.
Photobucket

Back in the day when Starbucks was not in every corner, I frequent Chocolate Kiss Cafe for their coffee. Its not for the faint of heart. Its strong, dark and full of flavor. It gave me the needed jolt for that day.
Coffee from Chocolate Kiss Cafe

No trip to The Chocolate Kiss Cafe will be complete without sampling their desserts. I chose the sour cream cheesecake. The sour cream topping toned down the richness of the cheesecake. What a nice way to end my breakfast.
Photobucket

Have you been to The Chocolate Kiss Cafe lately?

