Tags

, , , ,

These past few weeks I have been in neck deep with work. Peewee is now going to school which requires me to get up earlier, prepare his snack and our breakfast and then drive him to school. And because this is the first time that he is going to school and still having some separation anxiety, I make it sure that I linger for a while and assure and reassure him that I’ll be coming back to fetch him. These new things in my daily routine is on top of my job and household chores.

And no, I don’t see myself as a super woman (I think my mother is) but whenever I feel overwhelmed with all the things I have to do and look at the watch and its already 10AM I cave in and went to panic mode. Good thing I discovered something that will calm me down a little – KitKat Dark. :)

Photobucket

Who doesn’t like chocolates right!? But I’m the type of chocoholic that only eat the dark bitter ones. The higher the cocoa content, the better. I have gone so far to nibble a bar with 90% cocoa content and after a few minutes I felt my heart palpitate. Hahahaha I discovered KitKat dark while perusing the chocolate aisle at the grocery to buy some for John – the ultimate chocoholic. I just bought two knowing that really dark chocolate is hard to find.

I really enjoyed Kitkat Dark and I was surprised that I liked it since I don’t enjoy eating the regular KitKat. The only wafer chocolate bar that I love and long for is Bar None. Does anybody out there remembers Bar None? I used to sell them in class when I was in high school and they were sold out even before homeroom starts. They were THAT good!

Back to the KitKat Dark. :) Since I only bought two I had to share one with Peewee. And he loved it! He loved it so much that he kept saying “choclate! choclate!” then opened the fridge and said “hmmm.. where is it? choclate? whereareyou?!” My son blurted this out of nowhere for the love of chocolate…. Peewee, you funny little man. :)

Have you tried KitKat Dark? Did you enjoyed it as much as Peewee did?

